Wathaurong Annual General Meeting Sunday 21st of March 2021

On Sunday March 21st, Wathaurong Aboriginal Co-operative Limited held it’s Annual General Meeting for the 2019/2020 financial year.

It was great to be able to get our members together on country at Wurdi Youang.

Thank you to the Board and staff for providing an update of the 2019/20 operations. The Early Years presentation shown at the AGM can be viewed in the video below.

Draft minutes of the AGM will also be published on our website when available.

We would like to welcome and congratulate our Board Members appointed as part of the AGM:

  • Judy Dalton-Walsh, re-appointed at the 2020 AGM for a period of 2 years
  • Wendy Brabham, re-appointed at the 2020 AGM for a period of 2 years
  • David Flagg, appointed at 2020 AGM for a period of 8 months (after being co-opted to a vacancy in July 2020)
  • Shane Clarke, appointed for the first time at the 2020 AGM for a period of 2 years

Chairperson Craig Edwards is excited to continue working with the reappointed Board Members, as well as new Board Member Shane Clarke.

A copy of the Annual Report will be mailed to members in the coming weeks and is available to download and view on our website.



Wathaurong Annual General Meeting Sunday 21st of March 2021

In accordance with section 204 of the Act, the Wathaurong Board has called an Annual General Meeting, with a notice calling for nominations to fill four vacancies as per Constitution Rule 47 (1-5) in the Geelong Advertiser on the 30h of January 2021 and within Wathaurong’s January 2021 community mailout.

There were only four eligible nominations received and as such no paper ballot election process is required.  The Constitution states under Rule 48 (2) if, at the Annual General Meeting at which an election of directors ought to take place, the place of any retiring directors is not filled, the Board shall treat any place not filled as a casual vacancy and shall be filled in accordance with Rule 49 of these Rules.

The four eligible nominations received are:

  1. Wendy Brabham, 2-year appointment
  2. Judith Dalton-Walsh, 2-year appointment
  3. Shane Clarke, 2-year appointment, and
  4. David Flagg, 8-month appointment.

Draft minutes from the 2018/19 Annual General Meeting can be downloaded for review HERE.

A copy of the 2020 Annual Report can be downloaded by clicking HERE. Printed copies will be available at the AGM and will be mailed to members following the AGM.


Wathaurong Annual General Meeting 2020 Agenda

Wathaurong Community Meeting Sunday 21st of March 2021

Following the Wathaurong Aboriginal Co-operative Annual General Meeting (scheduled for Sunday 21st March 2021, beginning at 10:30am), the Board invites all community members to be part of a Community Meeting, beginning at 12pm on Sunday 21st March.
The Community Meeting is an opportunity for Wathaurong to provide key updates on business activities, projects, staffing and outcomes. With 2020 providing many challenges, including restrictions on not being able to gather, this Community meeting will be the first time the Board has had an opportunity to provide updates in person in some time.
The meeting will be held at Wurdi Youang (700-855 Little River-Ripley Road, Little River) - transport is available, and will depart from the Co-op in North Geelong in time to arrive for the AGM at 10:30am.
Due to COVID restrictions, community members must register their intention to attend this meeting, as well as the AGM. Please register by calling reception on 03 5277 0044 - you can also book your seat on the bus.


Community Meeting Update - 21 March 2021